Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Sign up for the News Update.

breadcrumbs: Eureka City Council


Ajax Loading Image


City Council

The City of Eureka, a City of the second class, is governed by a City Council/Mayor form of government.  The City Council sets the direction of the city, makes policy, approves the budget, reviews projects, and is the audience of last resort for those wishing to air grievances with the city.  A City Administrator works under the direction of the Council and directs the day-to-day activities of the city, works to develop the budget, promotes the citys interests, and  works directly with the public.

The City Council is composed of six publicly elected members, one from each of the three wards of the city and three 'at large' members. Each council person is elected to a four-year term. If there is a tie in the vote on an issue, the Mayor, who doesn't normally vote, is granted a vote to break the tie.

If you have an issue you think your representing council member could help you with please feel free to contact him or her. A list of the current council members, the wards they represent and their contact e-mails can be found at City Council members.


Back To Top